Rupani Cabinet to be sworn in today

Nellie Chapman
December 26, 2017

Congress polluted Gujarat's environment in the name of cast and religion, which made the elections a huge task, said Vijay Rupani, moments after he was selected by BJP's top brass as the chief minister of Gujarat.

Saurabh Patel, Ganpatsinh Vestabhai Vasava, Jayeshbhai Vitthalbhai Radadiya, RC Faldu, Bhupindrasinh Chudasama, Kaushik Patel, Dilipkumar Viraji Thakor, Ishwarbhai Ramanbhai Parmar, Pradipsinh Jadeja also took oath as ministers in Gujarat government.

Retaining Gujarat for a record sixth time, the BJP on Tuesday held a grand swearing-in ceremony for Vijay Rupani and Nitin Patel who took oath as the state's Chief Minister and deputy Chief Minister respectively.

■ Vijay Rupani takes oath as chief minister of Gujarat, while Nitin Patel is sworn in as deputy chief minister of Gujarat.

Credit Acceptance (NASDAQ:CACC) Raised to Strong-Buy at BidaskClub
It dropped, as 24 investors sold CACC shares while 49 reduced holdings. 14 funds opened positions while 38 raised stakes. The Manufacturers Life Insurance Company boosted its stake in shares of Credit Acceptance by 6.9% in the second quarter.

Gujarat Governor Shri OP Kohli welcomed PM Narendra Modi to the airport Of Gujarat.

In the meanwhile, sources said, senior party leaders, including BJP state chief Jitu Vaghani, CM Rupani and Dy CM Patel, are going to meet for a couple of times to work out a list keeping factors like castes, regions and gender in mind. The Prime Minister is to attend the oath-taking ceremony of the newly formed Council of Ministers of the Gujarat Government. The saffron party won the election for 182-member state assembly, claiming a clear majority of 99 seats.

Bihar Chief Minister Nitish Kumar was also present.

The Congress Party trailed in second with 77 seats, followed by the Bharatiya Tribal Party (two) and NCP (one), while independent candidates won three seats.

Other reports by

Discuss This Article