Former Bronco Brian Dawkins Elected To Hall Of Fame

Carrie Guzman
February 4, 2018

The announcement will officially be made during the NFL Honors show on Saturday night, which begins at 8 p.m. on NBC. The inductees are Terrell Owens, Randy Moss, Ray Lewis, Brian Urlacher, Brian Dawkins, Bobby Beathard, Robert Brazile and Jerry Kramer. The actual Hall of Fame voting was conducted by the 48-person Selection Committee.

The 13-time Pro Bowl selection is in his first year of eligibility. All of those activities will take place at Tom Benson Hall of Fame Stadium. "So I'm thankful", Dawkins said during the 2018 Pro Football Hall Of Fame Class press conference. "The honor is a tribute to his hard work, dedication and most of all his leadership that he has always exemplified throughout his career". Over the course of his 16-year National Football League career he had 1,131 tackles, 37 interceptions, 26 sacks, 120 pass deflections, 36 forced fumbles and 19 fumble recoveries in 224 career games (221 starts). The Jackson State legend won the NFL Defensive Rookie of the Year Award in 1975, then was selected to the Pro Bowl for seven consecutive seasons from Years 2 through 8. He becomes the sixth player in Bears history to be elected in his first year on the ballot. He was named to six consecutive All-Pro teams (first- and second-team) from 1976-81.

Pornhub Offers Lube To Philadelphia To Combat Eagles Fans Climbing Light Posts
Pornhub extended the offer to Philadelphia police via Twitter. "It smells and really tough to clean up". "The clothes are ruined", he said.

Dawkins joins several other players with ties to the Broncos who are also enshrined in the Pro Football Hall of Fame, including cornerback Willie Brown (1984), running back Tony Dorsett (1994), General Manager Fred Gehrke (1972), defensive tackle Stan Jones (1991) and running back Doak Walker (1986).

Other reports by

Discuss This Article