Manchester City celebrated at a local pub after winning the Premier League

Carrie Guzman
April 19, 2018

If maintained, City's current average of 2.64 points per game would surpass Chelsea's record of 2.50 set in 2004/05 and take them to a remarkable 100 points at the end of the season.

After seeing neighbours Manchester City crowned champions at the start of the week following the Red Devils' loss to West Bromwich, United were seeking redemption despite resting a few key players.

They've lost just twice, while also going on a 18-game winning streak during the season.

Pep Guardiola's all-conquering side have already romped to the title, with the Citizens on course to break a whole host of Premier League records. Right-back Kyle Walker, centre-half Nicolas Otamendi and midfielders David Silva and Kevin De Bruyne are all honoured, along with forward Sergio Aguero.

Matt Dickinson, Chief Sports Writer Fernandinho Manchester City I know this XI will never play but, even so, if we are going to be sensible, it needs some midfield bite and Fernandinho has provided that and so much more in a brilliant season for Manchester City. The team now has an unassailable lead at the top of the division thanks to an impressive 87 points from 33 games.

Tax filing a good time to measure return on government costs
Congress named March 1, 1914 as the first Tax Day because it fell roughly one year after the 16th Amendment took effect. While the taxes now being filed won't be impacted by the change, the taxes being collected during this time are.

SERGIO AGUERO has admitted it is a relief Manchester City have secured the Premier League title without the need for any final-game drama this season. "I like the way they improved the team and the squad".

Meanwhile, Tottenham had three representatives after the inclusion of Jan Vertonghen, Christian Eriksen and Harry Kane.

"Every single one of us wants to be recognised as one of the greatest teams to play in the Premier League".

Leroy Sane is the only nominee for the Premier League Player of the Year prize not to make the team.

Manchester United and Liverpool in second and third position in the English Premier League table respectively, have only Mohamed Salah and David de Gea in the team.

Other reports by

Discuss This Article