Mohamed Salah named in PFA Team of the Year

Carrie Guzman
April 20, 2018

The three strikers are now battling it out for the Golden Boot - the accolade awarded each season to the Premier League's top scorer - with Salah four goals ahead of Kane (26) and nine in front of Aguero (21).

We had a go at picking an alternative Premier League Team of the Year which could give the PFA XI a run for their money - including a couple of holding midfielders to give the team some defensive structure.

The Professional Footballers' Association (PFA) has announced its team of the year for 2017/2018 season.

Manchester City midfielder Kevin De Bruyne is now in line to win, with his 15 assists so far having helped City secure the Premier League title.

Proof the White Helmets 'Staged' a Chemical Attack in Syria?
State Department has accused the Syrian government and its ally Russian Federation of trying to cover up the alleged April 7 attack.

DEFENDERS- Right-back KYLE WALKER (Manchester City): The former Tottenham man was brought by Pep Guardiola to mould a defence the manager could build his team on and Walker delivered.

In the middle of the park, David Silva, Du Bruyn and Christian Eriksen, while, up front, Salah, Sergio Aguero - amazingly the first time he has ever made this list - and Harry Kane finish off the line-up.

Centre-back NICOLÁS OTAMENDI (Manchester City): Perhaps a surprise after last year's defensive failings at the club, he's improved drastically this year to lead Guardiola's defensive line.

Other reports by

Discuss This Article