Target To Debut 'Deal Days' During Amazon Prime Day

Darnell Taylor
June 27, 2019

Dates for Amazon Prime Day 2019 have officially been confirmed: The annual sale will begin July 15 at 12 AM PT / 3 AM ET / 8 AM BST / 5 PM AET and run a full 48 hours, ending on July 17 at midnight PT. The deals also expanded from online to stores like Whole Foods.

You can snag one other deal right now: Save up to 40% off the Key for Garage myQ Smart Garage Hub + Amazon Cloud Cam (Key Edition) Kit.

A lot has changed since the first Amazon Prime Day back in 2015.

As we saw previous year, there'll be wide range of regular deals going live over the entire period, as well as time-limited Lightning Deals on particularly hot items and in-demand gear - everything from Nintendo Switch and Sony PlayStation consoles to hard drives, powerbanks and drones, and plenty in between.

In terms of Amazon Prime Video, members can stream or download Amazon Originals like The Grand Tour, and All or Nothing: Manchester City, and Indian hit shows like Mirzapur and Breathe.

Trump order aims to disclose 'real' costs for health care
It's confusing for patients, and experts say it's also one of the major factors that push up medical costs in the United States. Posting negotiated rates might be a step forward, she says, but only if the information is easily understandable.


The inaugural event-a mix of "Deals of the Day" and "Lightning Deals"-lasted 24 hours".

This July, e-commerce giant Amazon will provide its Prime members in 18 countries in a 48-hour long sale, in which it is planning to launch around 1,000 new products. Levi's is working with National Football League player Sterling Shepard and model Chanel Iman Shepard to deliver customized 501 and 721 High Rise jeans for Prime Day.

Prime, Amazon's paid membership programme, offers shopping benefits such as discounts as well as access to entertainment options.

Get your credit cards at the ready! In fact, Amazon was quick to note on Tuesday that numerous deals will be available on a limited supply of products. Amazon said it plans to offer the "biggest Prime Day deals ever on Alexa-enabled devices" this year, although it didn't specify the prices or deals. Amazon will even create a dedicated page for entrepreneurs, artisans, and innovators, so you can quickly find deals from smaller creators.

Amazon said it will expand its Prime Day to 48 hours, compared with 36 hours previous year.

Other reports by

Discuss This Article

FOLLOW OUR NEWSPAPER