ICC to increase participating teams in World T20 to 20?

Carrie Guzman
January 14, 2020

"But we all had always felt she was different from others".

There are now 16 teams in the T20 World Cup - the next edition of which will take place in Australia this July - but the ICC is mulling over increasing this number as part of broader discussions for the shape of the worldwide cricket calendar from 2023-2031.

India captain Harmanpreet Kaur exuded confidence in her spinners, saying that spin has been India's strength and it wouldn't change much on the Australian tracks.

In the domestic Challengers Trophy, Ghosh top-scored with 25 in a low-scoring game against India "C" and then followed it up with another 25-ball 36 in a chase of 149 against the same opposition in the reverse tie. But before that, India have actually the opportunity to win the Women's T20 World Cup, that will be held in Australia from 21 February to 8 March next thirty days. "Earlier, the same team used to play but after the 2017 ODI World Cup, a lot of new prospects have emerged".

At the same time frame, the selectors have launched a 16-member staff when it comes to tri-series is played in Australia ahead of the World Cup and Nuzhat Parveen ended up being included while the 16th player because of this show. went. We feel we have nurtured five or six new players, who are playing now.

U.S. delegation shares new evidence of Huawei security risks
The landmark decision, expected this month, comes amid continued and escalating pressure from the U.S. to strip Huawei from communications networks globally.

Skipper Harmanpreet said: "Before the World Cup, this series is going to be a big one for us and we will look for our best combination and with that we will give chances to newcomer also. Before the World Cup, we will be able to decide our best XI", she added. "The players we have at our disposal are some of the best and most promising players in women's cricket globally and we will make sure that we give them the best tools to succeed on this big stage".

"I think that experience will definitely help, and we know how the wickets are over there", said the skipper, who has played for Sydney Thunders in WBBL.

South Africa will take an experienced side to the Women's T20 World Cup in Australia later this year. In recent years the ICC has targeted the USA market and is fully focussed in their quest to establish cricket in the country.

Squad for T20 World Cup: Harmanpreet Kaur (captain), Smriti Mandhana, Shafali Verma, Jemimah Rodriguez, Harleen Deol, Deepti Sharma, Veda Krishnamurthy, Richa Ghosh, Tania Bhatia, Poonam Yadav, Radha Yadav, Rajeshwari Gaikwad, Shikha Pandey, Pooja Vastrakar, Arundhati Reddy.

Other reports by

Discuss This Article