Hitman Developers, IO Interactive, To Reveal New Project Tomorrow

Lula Sharp
November 19, 2020

We get a few seconds of the Bond theme tune and a glimpse of the Project 007 title before the trailer ends.

Just in time for the Hitman series' 20th - yes, 20th - birthday, developer IO Interactive has dropped a pretty giant teaser on its Twitter channel, hinting at something new on the way.

Not much has been revealed so far.

The developers of the Hitman franchise, IO Interactive, will reveal a new project they have been working on tomorrow, November 19 at 6 AM PT, 9 AM ET, 2 PM GMT, and 3 PM CET.

The James Bond movie franchise is in a holding pattern right now because of the coronavirus, so it's a good time for the character to pivot to video games, which are played at home and don't require an enormous theater full of people and shared air. "Earn your 00 status in the very first James Bond origin story".

IO Interactive is now recruiting elite talent from around the world to join the team that will build out this exciting and unique gaming title.

Warriors Fear The Worst For Thompson
Prior to his injury, Thompson was one of the best outside shooters in the world, as well as a solid defender. The Golden State Warriors have selected James Wiseman with the No. 2 overall pick in the 2020 NBA Draft.


What's most interesting is that it's proclaiming that it is the "very first James Bond origin story".

Wow, that is some harsh Casino Royale erasure.

What do you think of Project 007?

"Project 007" is now in active development at IO Interactive's offices in Copenhagen, Denmark, and Malmo, Sweden, reported Variety.

What do you think of this announcement? There's nearly nothing to go by in the post itself, but we do know the Denmark-based studio has something to announce this very week - tomorrow, in fact.

Other reports by

Discuss This Article

FOLLOW OUR NEWSPAPER